Call for Nominations

Jan 31, 2020

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Front Range Fire Rescue Fire 
District (FRFR) of Larimer and Weld Counties, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on May 5, 2020, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. 
and 7:00 p.m.  At that time, 3 directors will be elected to serve 3-year terms, 2 Directors will be 
chosen from the West District (1) and 1 Director from the District at Large. Eligible electors of 
the Front Range Fire Rescue District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a 
Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District Designated Election Official (DEO):
Christine Champlin 101 S. Irene Avenue Milliken, CO 80543
(970) 587-4464
The Office of the DEO is open on the following days: Monday through Friday from 08:00 a.m. to 04:00 

If the DEO determines that a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form is not sufficient, the eligible 
elector who submitted the form may amend the form once, at any time, prior to 3:00 p.m. on Friday, 
February 28, 2020, the deadline for submission of a signed and witnessed Self-Nomination and 
Acceptance form.

Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the 
designated election official by the close of business on Monday, March 2, 2020 (the sixty-fourth 
day before the election).

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated 
election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday immediately preceding the 
election, April 28, 2020.

Christine Champlin Designated Election Official
Published Johnstown Breeze January 30, 2020